Art archives

Anti-gravity Hover Cadilac Drawing

Hovercad, 1990. Pen and ink on layout paper.

I’m cleaning up the office this week, and found the pile I’ve been meaning to scan in. Most of this is the safe for work art.

Today’s piece is what I call a hovercad, what I hoped we’d be driving by now. I drew it with Rapidographs on layout paper. I was very proud to have it as an illustration in my portfolio. I try to draw hover cars every now and then, but the 50’s Cadilac is one of the few cars that looks like it would be suited to the future. It looks like there would be jet intakes, thrusters, and it would glide over the ground. There’s so much room, a gravity wave repression system would have to fit in there somehow, right?

On the NSFW fetish art side. Work is still continuing on Throne Fun. I got quite a bit done last night, and I’ll be sitting down to finish more tonight.